Naboulove Power series : 1-Shine with the power of Love.

« When the power of love overcomes the love of power, the world will know peace » Jimi Hendrix

At the center of life is love the most powerful  tool we have at our disposal. The love cycle is unending fulfilling & rewarding.

Love cycle is  unending as it  knows no limit as long as we let it grow & flow within, it expands inside out  & turns into a positive brightening energy that will definitely be fulfilling for any being. Also, if you do what you love & learn to love what you do , you can only be fulfilled, the opposite of being frustrated. The following also  applies : “if you accept & love yourself enough then you can only feel good about who you are”. As a fulfilled person you can only give the best to others. Giving is rewarding, especially when it is done genuinely without expectations & somehow by planting the seeds of love, it will grow & come back from the universe as a flow of unending love.

Don’t you just feel wonderful when you focus on loving yourself then work on sharing only love with those around you?

So how do you turn a destructive feeling into love? Hard & challenging task indeed. I read a beautiful book of Leo Buscaglia who was sharing his love teachings with his students.

And I realized that society rules pushes us into a scheme: lwe are asked is to excel in life in what we do. We are happy as kids to come back with endless awards & as adults we collect degrees & medals, and we race up the ladder of success in order to be at the top. Finding a life partner & building a family in fear of continuity is our main goal in life.  Where is love? We hate school, the majority dislike their job & in the current social environment family is a failure. Am I an utopist thinking that « Peace & Love » is the only way forward? I am a realistic person , an average human person whose life was centered around success… It is just that looking closer at people who live a life centered around the Power of Love, I notice that they live a successful life.

My own recipe of the « power of love »

I have been quite an above average student, proud of my degrees & professional achievements but obviously I wasn’t really me until I listened to that inner voice who had so much to share. I was somewhat hiding who I was & what I loved just because I thought I was undressing myself before the world letting people read through my feelings, discover my vulnerability, explore my scars with me, and maybe see me as a weak person. I wasn’t brave enough to share my expression of love & life. I kept on writing my pains, joys & sorrows just for myself. And I knew that putting one word after the other was making me alive much more than my degrees, my ability to converse fluently in several language or even my corporate position. I gave enough credit to myself, decided to love my words & a friend of mine gave me a book I cherish more than anything. A classic book on writing in english. So like some find their expression of love in dancing, singing, accounting, or even physics or mathematics, I just found out that endorsing what I loved doing fearlessly was the purest expression of self love & love. I could hug the world with words, be at peace with myself & just shine from within letting go of pains & anger with just a pen & a paper.  I learnt forgiveness with writing, I realized the essence of love was much more than just 2 people holding hands together but one heart trying to heal permanently from the worlds’ constant emotional challenges. Let go of fear, let go off hurt, let go off anger , find a way to crystallize them into something you love doing that will let them out & turn them into love & maybe touch a soul with it. Reading, trying to grow more love in me has been a transforming experience & a certitude that everything I was looking for, that extraordinary love we are chasing all our life is a powerful force that we need to dig from within. Once we are in that process, we will face our hidden fears, re-open scars that haven’t totally healed & deal with our pains. I never said it was easy, it can even be frustrating because like everything else it requires patience, strength & work. But in the end ( even though it is a never ending process), you will find that little light inside of you, that powerful feeling  you filled with love & definitely shining around you. You will find the strength to love no matter what or at least you will make the effort to search that inner force. You will only love & appreciate the  beauty &  talent in others naturally. you will run away from hateful negative beings. And you will open your heart to people regardless of their age, origins, background , etc.. And you will learn to enjoy the richness behind each relationship. Some will find you self centered arrogant & narcissistic , which might even be the case but in the end what matters is your courage & ability to be just you.

 

« Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a

listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all

of which have the potential to turn a life around.”― Leo F. Buscaglia

Be empowered because you are powerful

©Naboulove

7 réflexions sur « Naboulove Power series : 1-Shine with the power of Love. »

  1. Dear Nabou,
    Of a truth, ‘Love makes the World go Round’
    Let’s keep on preaching it in words & deeds.
    – FNL

  2. There is healing in writting,in expression,in giving love,in Loving yourself..Love is such a powerfuL thing,A need we all crave as individuaLs.the wealthiest,the most powerFul all crave and need Love..A universal need,that is beyound racial discrimination,religious positions,or position.BeautiFul piece sister,keep it going as we heal,learn and blossom into the Loving,Lovable,Loved women God created us to be..Much Love…Love Is ALL.

    1. Joy u just brought tears to my eyes. You are a such a generous loving sister to me spreading love all over. I love you dearly. thanks a lot for being my sister.

Laisser un commentaire